The Third Annual Cypress Police Appreciation Luncheon was held on May 16, 2013 at the Cypress Community Center. The event honored the Cypress Police Department personnel, the sworn officers and civilians who bravely work to make Cypress a safe place to work, live, and visit.

Honored at the 2013 event were:

2012 Officer of the Year: Officer Scott Ausmus
2012 Police Employee of the Year: Police Aide Nathan Ticorat
2012 Citizen of the Year: Volunteer Chuck Mealey and Mrs. Johnnie Strohmyer
2012 Silver Distinguished Service Award: Officer Christopher Lee

Congratulations to all of them for their fine accomplishments!

[siteorigin_widget class=”SiteOrigin_Widget_Slider_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]