The fourth annual Cypress Police Foundation Appreciation Luncheon was held on Thursday, May 22, 2014 at the Cypress Community Center.  The event had a very large turnout thanks to the support of many generous sponsors. The Luncheon paid tribute to several award recipients for their outstanding contribution to the Cypress Police Department in 2013:  Police Officer Johnathan M. Krok for the Officer of the Year award, Police Services Officer Nathan Regalado and Police Officer Johnathan M. Krok for the Silver Distinguished Service Award, Acting Support Services Supervisor Mary K. Carrillo for the Employee of the Year award, and Chaplain Father Patrick Moses for the Citizen of the Year award.

The Cypress Police Foundation congratulates the honorees and extends our sincere appreciation to the men and women of the Cypress Police Department for their continued dedication and commitment to the safety and wellbeing of the City of Cypress community.