2016 Cypress Police Foundation Appreciation Luncheon

The sixth annual Cypress Police Foundation Appreciation Luncheon was held on Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at the Cypress Community Center.  The event was full to capacity thanks to the support of many generous sponsors and the efforts of the Cypress Police Foundation board members. The Luncheon paid tribute to several award recipient Honorees for their outstanding contribution to the Cypress Police Department in 2015:

-      2015 Office of the Year: Police Officer James Brewer

-      Silver Distinguished Service Award: Police Officer Ismael Lassalle

-      2015 Police Employee of the Year: Police Services Officer Christen Bartlett

-      2015 Citizen of the Year Award: Melody Bell-Hiller

-      2015 Volunteer of the Year Award: RACES / CERT Member Loree Erpelding

-      2015 Good Samaritan Award: Ryan Scott Brown and Ivan Reyes-Acosta

The Cypress Police Foundation congratulates the honorees and extends our sincere appreciation to the men and women of the Cypress Police Department for their continued dedication and commitment to the safety and wellbeing of the City of Cypress community. Click here for photos.

A MESSAGE FROM MATTHEW HERRICK, President, Cypress Police Foundation

On behalf of the Cypress Police Foundation, I would like to congratulate those individual being honored today.
The Cypress Police Foundation is a support organization aimed toward providing extra resources to the Cypress Police Department. Through a network of generous local businesses and individuals who provide financial support, the Cypress Police Foundation funds special projects and equipment for the Police Department. These resources are used to enhance the effectiveness of the police services in our community. Our sincere appreciation is extended to the men and women of the Cypress Police Department for their continued dedication and commitment to the safety of the City of Cypress.
It is our honor to host the Sixth Annual Cypress Police Appreciation Luncheon.
Matthew Herrick, President
Cypress Police Foundation


Please donate now and help support the Cypress Police Department
George Savord, Retired Cypress Chief of Police

Copyright © 2017 Cypress Police Foundation Official Website. All Rights Reserved.